Decadent taste

Do you like the title?

It’s my attempt to combine to reveal the goal of this post which is simply to talk a little about me, more about my new book, and share a brownie recipe.

What inspired me to write Untouched Places?

Passion and compassion for nature coupled with an awareness of its fragility. My parents instilled in me at an early age a desire to care for nature.

As a young girl, I nursed more than one wild bird and proudly watched as it flew away.

From that time to this I’ve been fortunate to live most of my life in remote locations. It’s were my heart soars.

That in part is where the inspiration to write Untouched Places steamed from.

Peanut Butter Brownies

Now the Peanut Butter recipe.

The first two things I do are grease and flour a square baking pan and set my over to 350 degrees.

Then I add

8 tablespoons of butter

1 cup semisweet chocolate chips

1/2 cup peanut butter

Put in glass bowl and melt in microwave for one and a half minutes on hight.

Add one 1 teaspoon vanilla extract. Set to cool.

In separate bowl, beat

3 eggs

1 cup sugar (I use a little less)

Combine ingredients into larger bowl.

Add 3/4 cups of flour. Fold in the flour in 3 batches, just until the batter is smooth.

Spread the mixture into the prepared baking pan. Bake for 25 minutes or until cooked.

Test for doneness by inserting a toothpick into the centre of your brownies. If the toothpick comes out clean (with no gooey brown stuff attached) its ready. For best results, places the brownies in the fridge for a while before cutting and removing from pan.

 Enjoy but don’t eat too many.

Wait. Can you ever eat too many brownies?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

