On the strength of my editor

I really admire editors. Their feedback has helped me to grow as a writer and have helped me polish many a story. Untouched Places is no different. That’s what I’m doing today. Just recently, I received new feedback about this story. I’ve dug in and started revising. Much to my delight the story is shining a new. I’m hopeful that these revisions will be completed in time so that I may be included as one of the authors in the launch. August 1st looms large on the horizon and its coming in fast. Hold your breathe and think positive thoughts for me.

Needless to say, my WIP has to wait until I’m done.

Well, it’s almost noon. I’ve been up since 6:30 am. Time to get dressed. : )

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On the strength of my editor

  1. The revision stage of WIP can be the most maddening and rewarding of the whole writing process. Its amazing to watch as you transform something you thought worked fine into a piece of brilliance. Good luck with your edits.

    • Thank you, Rachel.
      Brilliance is definately the goal…but I feel, at times, like I’m walking a tight rope. Right across the wire waits a captivating story. If I fall, though…if I fall…
      Grace : )

Leave a Reply

