One question

As a writer, I feel most comfortable when I’m writing a story. I enjoy cutting a path through the many possibilities and establishing the plot. As I write I may face problems, I may complain but look closely there’s a smile on my face. When I’m in the throes of a story is when I feel most alive as a writer.

Recently, yesterday, in fact, I completed this journey. I finished writing an erotic short story. I sent it away. My work was done. You would think that I would feel happy with my accomplishment. And I do. However, I also feel like a caged tiger staring at a deer. I pace back and forth, back and forth eager to once again run free, to once again sink my teeth into words.

Today the question uppermost in my mind is — What’s next?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

