Funk

  

What did I learn yesterday? 

Well, I learnt that I could write my blog on Word Doc. Then I could cut and paste it to my word press blog. 

My one complaint about Word Press was that the script was too small. Worse I couldn’t change the script. Boring script had sent me into a funk. 

Learning about cutting and pasting from Word Doc lifted me from my blog funk. 

As well, yesterday, I had my hair styled. 

I was so sick and tired of looking in the mirror and seeing the same old, same old. I went to my talented hairdresser. She clipped, trimmed and created a brand new me – I’m thrilled. Her skill has lifted me out of my funk.

 

 

In the opening scene of Untouched Places, Ruth Arnison, narrator, falls into a funk. She is able to momentarily escape it by playing in puddles. 

So my question for you – how do you escape your funk?

Visit me:  www.oknitting.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

