Um, maybe something…

I wonder if these words will lead somewhere. What do you think? Do they have potential…

Tonight while the candlelight glows, my love, I think of only you.

I read the note over, slowly.  It wasn’t signed. It wasn’t addressed. Was it to me?

I had found it slipped under my door.

Who was it from?

I had no idea. I didn’t have a husband, not even a boyfriend. No one was interested in me — or so I thought.

So what to do you think? Not bad, eh? I have no idea where it came from or where it’s going. At this point I don’t even know if it’ll be sizzling or sweet.  I’ll keep you posted.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Um, maybe something…

  1. I think its awesome and you need to keep writing!

  2. KB Cutter says:

    Sometimes, a few lines can be the start of one helluva story. Let your Muse run with it!

    • I agree. However, I’ve learned that if my muse really wants to presue a story she’ll let me know about it. I’ve recently finished three novellas and one short story. My WIP are a sweet romance and a YA. So I do have enough work right now but if she (my muse) wants more I’ll let her decided. : )

  3. KB Cutter says:

    Indeed. At least she is a productive Muse!

Leave a Reply

