Untouched Places — continued (08/30)

Chapter one

“Fine you can find some other stupid bitch to answer your phone, you bastard.” I stormed out of the living room and slammed the bedroom door.

I packed my novel in my large suitcase, where it joined the rest of my collection. Ray had often told me he didn’t want my ‘trash’ cluttering his apartment.

Rummaging through our closest, I was about to start packing my clothes but had a better idea. Instead of taking any of clothes out of the closest, I tripped his designer shirts, ties, jackets from their hangers, laid them in a big pile on the bed and visualized setting the bed on fire. That was our bed and he had denigrated it. The thought of he and Beth together made me sick.

I was angry enough to follow through on my plan but not having matches, I tossed his clothes out the window instead. The shirts, ties and jackets tumbled in the air. They made a twirling ball of colour. Some of his clothes landed on trees, others on telephone lines, and some landed in the garden. It was spring; there was mud. I smiled and dried my eyes.

Untouched Places available from Decadent Publishing (www.decadentpublishing.com)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Untouched Places — continued (08/30)

  1. Rita Hestand says:

    Sounds like someone is definitely getting even. I like this. Although I’m not a normal erotic reader, I do read a lot of excerpts, unfortunately for me, most of the excerpts take you straight to the sex. Now at least with yours you are showing us the set up and I like that.

    Wish more erotica writers would show some story in their excerpts, because at 63 I”m old enough to know all about sex. I want to know and see and feel what brought them to the sex part.

    Great beginning. I liked it.

    Love and blessings
    Rita (who writes very sensual, and some sweet)

  2. Ellen Keener says:

    Nice! I like her methods – and the visual he’ll get when he gets home. Sounds great! 🙂 You’ve got a lovely blog as well!

Leave a Reply

