Untouched Places — continued

I searched the top drawer of the dresser and pulled out a lump of bills.

What I will do is take this. He owes me.

I slipped the bills into my purse and closed it. I finished packing and left the bedroom. One suitcase held all my worldly possessions.

I’d sold all my furniture when I moved in with Ray. My identity, my belongings had dissolved as I fell into the fantasy of we.

Fighting back tears I felt our…his apartment without saying another word to Ray. My body was still shaking when I reached the lobby. Once outside I walked into the garden. I found Ray’s clothes and stomped on them. I didn’t stop until his clothes were unrecognizable brown rags.

Untouched Places available from Decadent Publishing (www.decadentpublishing.com)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

