Untouched Places –continued (09/09)

I apologize for my lack of presence here but I’m up to my tail feathers in manuscript revisions of my thriller.

Anyway, this is the second last quote from chapter one. So, that means that soon we’ll move on to more fun stuff.

Chapter one –continued

I looked down and noticed my joggers spotted with mud.

Great! Just great, I thought as I left.

I walked down the familiar sidewalks –no destination in mind. As I walked, I splashed through puddles to wash the mud from my joggers. The action made me feel like a five year old, and momentarily lifted me out of my funk.

I reached the bus stop and sat on the bench.

Untouched Places available from Decadent Publishing (www.decadentpublishing.com)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

