Untouched Places (the end of ch 1)

Ā 

Chapter one (last installment)

Where do I go? Not to Beth’sĀ  –she’s dead to me.

Maybe I could have sex with her husband. He’s rich enough to buy all the things Ray can. The only trouble is I can’t stand him. He’s bald, overweight, sweaty. He always makes laud comments. He’s such a pig.

I can’t go to Frost Hill. I can’t go back because no one goes back there unless it’s time to retire or die.

Besides, I don’t want to leave this city. I love it here. I might be down but I’m not out. All I need to find is a job and somewhere to live.

He thinks he’s hurt me, and maybe he has, but he hasn’t crushed me. I was fine before I meet him and I’ll be fine again. I will.

Untouched Places by Grace Meadows available from Decadent Publishing (www.decadentpublishing.com)

Continue reading, buy it today…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Untouched Places (the end of ch 1)

  1. Untouched Places looks great. I think I shall have to put it on my “to read” list. Thanks for stopping by my blog http://steamyglass.blogspot.com, I appreciated the comment. šŸ™‚ I hope you will come back soon!

Leave a Reply

